This blog started when I finally broke during a consultation with a gynecologist. I’ve broke numerous times in the past, but this time I needed somewhere to scream my experiences and thoughts. I have a diary but I never felt it helped because it wasn’t ‘out there’. I really needed somewhere to shout about the injustices in the world.

I want to write something that other people can relate to. At times I have felt so alone, but I was lucky to find blogs, facebook groups and instagram profiles that offered me answers and comfort for what was going on.

I am a 22 year old BA(Hons) History and Archaeology graduate, and mother to a Lavender Pekin chicken who is tattooed on my forearm! In 2006 I became ill, and since have suffered with Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/ME. Insomnia, IBS and Depression all followed suit as symptoms of the syndromes!

Leave a Reply

